> 게시판 > 학술행사 안내

학술행사 안내

공지사항
The 16th KIAS-APCTP Winter School on Statistical Physics
작성자
관리자
조회
967
작성일
2019-01-04 [17:16]

The 16th KIAS-APCTP Winter School on Statistical Physics

January 14 (Mon.) ~ 18 (Fri.), 2019

https://www.apctp.org/plan.php/statws2019

 

Venue

 The Ocean Resort, Yeosu, Korea

 

Overview

Statistical mechanics provides a powerful tool for understanding macroscopic systems on the basis of microscopic laws governing the dynamics of their constituents. Its ever-increasing use is not limited to physical sciences but extends to biological and social sciences. This annual event is intended to provide graduate students and early-career scientists in physics and related disciplines with the conceptual framework and analytical tools for advanced studies in physics and interdisciplinary research.

 

Topics

The thematic focus of the 16th School is on he critical phenomena and renormalization group. The 15 hours of lectures to be delivered by three invited instructors will cover the core concepts and principles of phase transitions and critical phenomena. A special emphasis is on hands-on skills and methods applicable to the complex systems and interdisciplinary research.

 

Organizers

Cheol-Min Ghim 김철민 (UNIST, cmghim@unist.ac.kr)

Hyunggyu Park 박형규 (KIAS, hgpark@kias.re.kr)

Jae Woo Lee 이재우 (Inha University, jaewlee@inha.ac.kr) 

Soon Hyung Yook 육순형 (Kyunghee University, syook@khu.ac.kr)

 

Lecturers

Gun Sang Jeon 전건상 (Ewha Women's University, gsjeon@ewha.ac.kr)

Su-Chan Park 박수찬 (Catholic University of Korea, spark0@catholic.ac.kr)

MooYoung Choi 최무영 (Seoul National University, mychoi@snu.ac.kr)

 

Contact

Jungeun Yoon 윤정은 (jungeun.yoonapctp.org)

Jeongeun Yoon 윤정은 (avecyoonkias.re.kr)


Sponsors

  APCTP 

목록